A-1 Baement Systems Logo

Call Today To Get A Free Estimate

908-895-2686
Submit testimonial
Average rating for A-1 Basement Solutions is 4.95 stars of 5 stars - based on 61 reviews
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
When we decided to lower our basement floor to get additional headroom, we knew we had to incorporate a new drainage system as part of our work. You could tell right off the bat that A-1 Basements was the right company. They were very knowledgeable with specifying the right pit, sump pump, backup, and dimple board for the walls. As promised...they delivered! This spring when we got that first big rain storm, I was at ease when I heard the sound of the sump pump doing its job. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to keep their basement dry.
April 17, 2016
Gregg S - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterprofoing in Watchung, NJ
Doug and his team redid and waterproofed our basement. We could not be more pleased with his service, team, and outcome. I would highly recommend A1 basement solutions. Great work
November 25, 2016
John M - Watchung, NJ 07069
Sump Pump Installation in Scotch Plains, NJ
After purchasing our home, we realized that our traditional sump pump (home depot) was very ineffective and couldn’t keep up with heavy rain, so we decided an upgrade was needed. We called Doug from A-1 Basement Solutions and he introduced us to their Sump Pump that has 7 Day Battery Backup System & pumps out 35 gallons per minute. The installation was smooth and the employees were clean and courteous. We are very happy with the product and the install. I would recommend A-1 Basement to anyone looking to waterproof their basements!
January 15, 2015
George G - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Foundation Repair in Watchung, NJ
We had an excellent experience with A-1 Basement. Highly recommend to all
January 15, 2015
Ed G - Watchung, NJ 07069
Mold Testing and Remediation in Watchung, NJ
I had a great experience with A-1. They consulted on a home before I purchased it then once I purchased they were able to do the work immediately. The work included mold remediation and installing french drains so that now I have peace of mind that my home is safe. Doug was very helpful, answered all questions, and followed up after work was completed to ensure I was happy.
January 11, 2016
Maureen J - Watchung, NJ 07069
Basement Waterproofing in Watchung, NJ
I just want to thank Doug publicly for his help in taking so much of his time to assist me in solving a basement leaking problem. The interesting part is, not that Doug helped me, but I live in the Seattle area and he lives in New Jersey so there is no way he can benefit financially in giving me excellent advice. Not only was Doug readily available but he even picked up the phone and called a contractor in my area to determine this contractors qualifications. That is truly “going the extra mile”.
September 14, 2016
Eldon S - Watchung, NJ 07069
Basement Waterproofing in Edison, NJ
A-1 Basements installed 2 sump pumps with battery backup as well as a easy breathe. Installation was flawless and I am very happy with the results. I will highly consider them if I choose to put a French drain system in my home.
December 02, 2016
Steven P - Edison, NJ 08817
Foundation Repair in Watchung, NJ
We would highly recommend them for all basement solutions. We found A-1 to be professional, reliable and reasonable. Great job!
November 15, 2016
Madelyn R - Watchung, NJ 07069
Basement WAterproofing in Watchung, NJ
Doug and his crew were professional, clean, and delivered two excellent solutions for us. They installed the water-based sump pump power failure back up and the Easy Breeze to get the wet air out of the basement. Much less noise than the old dehumidifier and less expensive to run. I recommend A-1 Basement Solutions to everyone with that damp smell in their basement like we used to endure.
March 14, 2017
David A - Watchung, NJ 07069
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
A-1 Basement Solutions did a superb job with our basement. I was researching for sub-level and below grade waterproofing contractors and came across a Doug Lynch's (principle of the company) video featured on the The Today Show. Needless to say that I was impressed and after watching I was convinced that I found the right company for this project. We have a 100+ year old house with old stone foundation walls that take in a fair amount of moisture. The existing basement was moldy, smelly and extremely damp. In order to get the space to become a more habitable condition with finished rooms, I needed a solution to help keep the place clean and dry. I called Doug Lynch and he was able to meet with me within 2 days from our first conversation. I can't begin to tell you how important it is for a president of the company to meet you personally on the initial visit and he did just that. Within the first 10 minutes of our meeting with Doug, I felt at ease. He explained the entire process in detail and in laymen's terms. The staff of workers were very professional - they handled the work diligently from start to finish to ensure the end result was nothing short of spectacular. I would highly recommend A-1 Basement Solutions to anyone who wants a clean, healthy and livable basement!
April 12, 2017
Will C - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Sump Pump Installation in Summit, NJ
Doug and his team did a great job installing my back up sump pump. Highly recommend these folks!!
March 21, 2017
Alex S - Summit, NJ 07902
Mold Testing and Remediation in Bernardsville, NJ
From the first contact with A-1 Basement Solutions to the last contact this morning, I have met several extremely professional friendly people who did a great job on my basement. The mold smell is gone, the feeling of moisture has abated and I know that I will no longer have any problem with either. My basement looks better than it ever has and I feel secure in the knowledge that if I ever have any questions or problems then A-1 will be there immediately to fix it. Thank you so much.
April 06, 2016
Linda I - Bernardsville, NJ 07924
Basement Waterproofing in Watchung, NJ
Our entire project was a delight working with Doug & Amanda. The work process was explained in detail, and every bit was true. Our basement went from essentially rotten wood sheds in the Great Swamp to a surface you could actually sleep on in comfort. Even after days of heavy rain, flash floods, and neighbors lining the street with wet furniture, rugs, and debris from their basements, ours remains dry and leak free. The installation was first rate and response to questions arising during the project were quickly answered. I would recommend A-1 to anyone seriously considering this work....it is worth every penny!
January 14, 2015
Ed K - Watchung, NJ 07069
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
We never use to go into our basement. It was wet, it smelled funny and we had accumulated a decade of clutter down there! On top of all this, my husband suffered heart failure and his doctor did not want any possibility for mold growing in our home. We called Doug Lynch and A-1 Basement solutions and we were thrilled with both their service and the way they explained the entire process to us. It really was amazing to watch them install a French Drain. But the best part is, our basement is now dry and health and so is my husband. thank you Doug and A-1 Basement solutions!
September 23, 2016
Jan M - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Madison, NJ
Doug Lynch and his team of basement professionals were top notch, from the initial consultation and estimate, through the final job and inspection by the crew and Doug himself. They were thorough and complete, did an amazing job, and the basement is dry and guaranteed for the life of the house, transferrable to the next owner. They installed a full french drain around the entire perimeter, installed 2 new sump pumps with battery backups, did mold remediation, as well as an E-Z-Breathe, which keeps the basement dry with no humidity and smelling great.
July 13, 2016
Molly Y - Madison, NJ 07940
Yard Drainage in Edison, NJ
Very professional organization. We had major drainage issues and from the first meeting with Doug the owner to go over our option to the final cleanup of the project my wife and I were thoroughly satisfied with the service A-1 provided. I would recommend them to anyone in need of basement waterproofing. At no time did we ever feel pressured or feel uncomfortable with the process at all. They came in well under an estimate we had previously received and actually gave us MORE for the money we spent than any other basement solution we researched. Recently a pipe broke due to my own negligence and someone came to my house the day it happened within hours to fix the problem. Great company and great service. Thank you!
December 22, 2016
Keith F - Edison, NJ 08817
Basement Waterproofing in Summit, NJ
A-1 Basement Solutions put in our French Drain system and we are so pleased. When it rains and pours we are confident that our basement will be dry. The work was done in a timely manner and the workmen were very respectful.
November 28, 2016
Gordon H - Summit, NJ 07902
Basement Waterproofing in Madison, NJ
I highly recommend A-1 Basements. Nobody knows more about basements than these guys! Everyone I dealt with there was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
January 24, 2017
Sue G - Madison, NJ 07940
Basement Waterproofing in Summit, NJ
I had A1 Basements Solutions out to my office building in Scotch Plains twice over the past few years. The first time they installed a French drain system on the left side of the building. The installers were extremely professional and neat...which was very important since hey were working around building tenants. Years later I called the owner in for a consult on the right side of the building and he offered a solution that allowed us to fix the problem without the use of his firm. I would highly recommend A1 Basements Solutions!!
March 23, 2017
Haley F - Summit, NJ 07901
Basement Waterproofing in Bernardsville, NJ
They get the job done! Their staff is honest, professional, courteous & knowledgeable. I was introduced to A-1 Basement Solutions by my brother who had a whole litany of water issues being that he lives in a flood zone and he's over a high water table. They did precision work in his home making his basement from inhabitable to a beautifully finished space that's completely dry.
September 20, 2016
Ilir B - Bernardsville, NJ 07924
Foundation Repair in Scotch Plains, NJ
I would highly recommend using A-1 Basement Solutions. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable on what needed to be done. They made sure to be clean and neat while doing everything. Great customer service and turned a horrible situation into a more manageable one. Definitely, recommend!
March 15, 2017
Lisa F - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Ventilation in Scotch Plains, NJ
Had Doug and his guys at A1 Basements install a EZ Breathe system in my finished basement that usually had a damp smell in the air. His guy jumped threw hurdles to install due to the finished basement and outdoor patio. Nevertheless, the job was done we did not notice anyone had been there. Went on vacation for two weeks without leaving any windows open and no damp smell in the basement. Operates quietly and it works. Great job
September 13, 2016
Fernando R - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Foundation Repair in Edison, NJ
have never written a review before online for a company, but I wanted to complement A-! Basement Solutions for doing a wonderful job on my parents' basement. The basement was in need of mold remediation as well as some foundation work. The owner, Doug, took the time to explain every aspect of what his company would be doing. His crew, led by the supervisor, Mike, was considerate, respectful and did magnificent work. The basement looks great and the value of the home is now preserved, if not increased. I highly recommend A-1 Basement Solutions for anybody wanting to have work done on their basement.
April 20, 2016
David S - Edison, NJ 08817
Foundation Repair in Edison, NJ
Trustworthy and very good quality work
September 15, 2017
Bill C - Edison, NJ 08817
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
Basement flooding creates such anxiety and now every time it rains we feel the peace of mind our french drains and systems installed by A-1 are there for us with a lifetime guarantee. No more anxiety! and now we are enjoying our basement - Thank you!!
February 25, 2016
John S - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Sump Pump Installation in Edison, NJ
Excellent service provided by Doug and his team. French drain system placed in our unfinished basement with 2 sump pumps - 4 years ago. Numerous visits for service/other issues since then - all dealt with quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend! Very satisfied.
November 15, 2015
Joyce T - Edison, NJ 08817
Mold Testing and Remediation in Scotch Plains, NJ
A-1 Basement Solution is a true professional company. Over the summer my basement had a very strong mildew smell. A-1 provided a test to identify the mold and mildew, sources of the mildew in my basement, and great information to reduce mold in the home.
March 14, 2017
Corey A - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Foundation Repair in Summit, NJ
A-1 Basements Solutions should be everyone's go-to basement waterproofing company. Highly knowledgeable and efficient! Along with an exceptional level of professionalism, one could hope to expect.
February 20, 2017
Edward D - Summit, NJ 07901
Crawl Space Encapsulation in Scotch Plains, NJ
A1 just completed installing a French drain and air purifying system in my basement and crawl space. The team worked diligently and efficiently to get the job done. Someone was always available to me on-site to answer any questions I had. The owner Doug made himself available to me as well, which is very helpful when getting a job such as this done to your home. All in all the process went very smoothly and I feel confident knowing that my home is protected.
January 17, 2017
Alice S - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Edison, NJ
It is simply awesome to have a big rain storm yet sleep soundly because I know my basement will be dry!! Thanks to A1 basement solutions, I now have peace of mind. The french drain, sump pump and battery backup ensure that I'm covered no matter what. This company stands behind their work - I had one minor issue post install and it was quickly addressed. Its nice to see a company that is still customer focused. Thanks to Doug and team, I no longer dread the rain.
January 16, 2017
Jules D - Edison, NJ 08817
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
Experts in basement waterproofing. Great customer service and excellent craft and integrity.
July 11, 2017
Carl M - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Mold Testing and Remediation in Edison, NJ
Doug and his team really saved our basement from disaster! We had a bit of mold throughout our basement and now it's cleared out, and we got our basement back. His guys were friendly, respectful and courteous. All around a great experience.
January 24, 2017
Chuck B - Edison, NJ 08817
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
Doug and his A-1 team installed a French drain system in my basement to remediate a serious water problem. The team was professional, competent and courteous throughout the process. The job was completed on time and on a budget, just as promised. In addition, Doug himself has been a valuable resource to me in addressing other basement related questions even after the job was completed. I can't say enough about A-1 and would highly recommend them to anyone.
April 21, 2017
Tony F - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Mold Testing and Remediation in Scotch Plains, NJ
Doug was instrumental to the moving in of our family into our new home. We called Doug to come in and give us an estimate on a French drain and sump pumps and then he identified a problem that the home inspector should have noticed but missed - mold. So he added a mild remediation to the waterproofing and now we have a mold-free - water-free basement for our kids to enjoy. Thanks, Doug!
March 15, 2017
Nick B - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Crawl Space Ventilation in Edison, NJ
I recently had A-1 Basements do work in my home and install an EZ Breathe Ventilation System in my crawl space. Scott and Mike did a great job, as the installation went flawlessly. Not only did they show up as scheduled on time, but they were very courteous as well. I would recommend A-1 to anyone in need of crawl space or basement work.
February 21, 2017
Arthur F - Edison, NJ 08817
Mold Testing and Remediation in Watchung, NJ
Doug excellent to work with, his crew worked hard got the job done as promised and follow up was great. Would highly recommend.
June 28, 2017
Matt F - Watchung, NJ 07069
Basement Ventilation in Madison, NJ
Doug Lynch & A-1 Basement Systems rock!!! A-1 is an accurate name across the board....service, pricing & patience. We had a ventilation system installed in the basement of a 12 unit condo complex in Jan 2017. We had just rebounded from an unsuccessful experience with a different company. We should have called A-1 first. They do it all. And they do it all exceptionally well. Don't waste your time calling other contractors. One call to Doug & any basement problem will be solved by an expert. We are beyond pleased.
February 14, 2017
Doreen H - Madison, NJ 07940
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
They can come by on Saturdays to give an estimate. We left a deposit and even though we decided to postpone at a later date, Doug insisted on fully refunding our money. Very professional.
September 13, 2017
Chris S - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
At one of the worst possible points during the sale of our house, our basement flooded following a particularly heavy rainstorm. Doug from A-1 was able to help us turn what would have been an otherwise disastrous situation into a happy ending. A-1 basements were able to complete the job quickly and professionally. My only complaint is that I wish I would have called them sooner.
August 16, 2017
Rodney S - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Watchung, NJ
I used to worry about rain like today. I don't worry about it anymore. It is a pleasure to work Doug and A-1. I found water in our basement and called Doug immediately. He showed up, surveyed the issue, and then spent an hour with me and wife answering every one of our questions. We had A-1 install a french drain and also install carbon fiber strapping to head off a potentially bigger problem with a crack in the foundation. His crew came in and worked effectively and efficiently to get the job done quickly (but more importantly - correctly) I give Doug and A-1 the highest recommendation possible.
July 20, 2017
Mark S - Watchung, NJ 07069
Basement Waterproofing in Summit, NJ
Doug the owner of this establishment sat with us during the initial sales pitch and was a wonderful individual with a vast amount of knowledge and assured us his company's solution of getting the french drain along with a gel battery backup system (PumpSpy) will guarantee no water will ever set foot into our basement. The project manager was A+ along with the crew during the 6-day work window. We had also asked Doug to add the painting of the walls and floors post french drain installation.
October 16, 2017
Penkaj S - Summit, NJ 07901
Foundation Repair in Edison, NJ
Excellent experience from start to finish. We had water constantly seeping in through cracks in our basement floor and walls, and reached out to A-1; they sent someone over the next day and laid out our options for us. We made our decision and the work was completely done within 3 days of signing the contract. The owner Doug, their project manager Scott and their entire team were extremely professional from the first estimate to the final check/walkthrough after the work was completed. Additionally, Doug made himself available via cell phone to address a number of questions I had throughout the process. We have had several heavy rainstorms since our basement was waterproofed through A-1 and we have yet to see a drop of water. I strongly recommend this company!
June 20, 2017
Meena W - Edison, NJ 08817
Basement Waterproofing in Bernardsville, NJ
A-1 is fantastic! I was so tired of dealing with water in the basement. Doug and his team are responsive, courteous, and professional. The french drain and sump pump they installed now keep our basement dry and useable at all time. I am now no longer scared to keep boxes or other things I care about in the basement. I cannot recommend A-1 Basements highly enough.
July 12, 2017
Melissa S - Bernardsville, NJ 07924
Crawl Space Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
A-1 basement solutions is extremely friendly, professional, and thorough in what they do. Doug does a great job educating families seeking services so you can make the most informed decision. He works with you to ensure you're not just happy but that they get the job done right. We would absolutely recommend A-1 to any family in need of basement services- thanks again Doug and A-1!
June 13, 2017
Shayna G - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Watchung, NJ
Quick, easy service without a surprise bill. And, a dry basement! Yay!
December 19, 2017
Amy J - Watchung, NJ 07069
Foundation Repair in Scotch Plains, NJ
Mr. Lynch is the BEST and most knowledgeable mold expert we have ever dealt with. He really knows what he is talking about, will be totally 100% honest with you, and help educate you at the same time. His office staff is also delightful and efficient to work with. I would recommend A-1 Basement Solutions to anyone needing this kind of service!
July 10, 2017
Sierra R - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Crawl Space Encapsulation in Madison, NJ
These guys were fast and efficient. They did mold remediation, crawl space encapsulations and obviously french drains. Super knowledgeable, friendly and trustworthy. I left the house for three days when the did all the work. They were a bit more premium than some of the others I looked at but totally worth it with a lifetime guarantee.
August 14, 2017
Peter G - Madison, NJ 07940
Basement Waterproofing in Edison, NJ
No one knows basements better than Doug. His attention to detail and customer service will exceed your expectations. He truly makes basements Dry and Healthy!!
December 01, 2017
Joel K - Edison, NJ 08817
Mold Testing and Remediation in Scotch Plains, NJ
We thought we needed a french drain to remedy our wet basement, but Doug investigated the issue and let us know the water was coming from above ground level somewhere--not a basement issue. He gave us some great suggestions for figuring out where the water is coming from since we are feeling pretty stuck as what to do next. He even did a mold test for free because I was concerned about it. IF I ever need basement help in the future I will contact A-1 Basement. Doug could have tried to sell us something we didn't need, but instead was a totally upfront and honest, and that means a lot.
November 21, 2017
Melissa V - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Mold Testing and Remediation in Bernardsville, NJ
Aside from the professionalism of these gentlemen, their understanding of a difficult situation and caring patience with the homeowner were exemplary! I wholeheartedly recommend A-1 Basement Solutions!
December 13, 2017
Barbara S - Bernardsville, NJ 07924
Mold Testing and Remediation in Madison, NJ
Doug Lynch is exceptionally responsive, knowledgeable, ethical and dedicated to excellence in workmanship and service. I worked with A-1 Basement in an emergency situation. Doug was there in a flash and followed up without hesitation. I would recommend A-1 Basement to anyone without reservation.
November 06, 2017
Michael M - Madison, NJ 07940
Foundation Repair in Scotch Plains, NJ
A-1 Basement Solutions did a great job in our basement! We were away on vacation while they were doing the work and when we came back we found a very neat finished job. We are SUPER happy and definitely recommend their services in a heartbeat! Thanks, A-1 Basement solutions! You really are a solution!
October 16, 2017
Debora B - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Watchung, NJ
We recently had our Basement waterproofed and we are so glad to have had A-1 Basement Solutions do the work! Their guys were great, on time, clean and handled any questions we had. Dry at last!!!!!
December 19, 2017
Doug T - Watchung, NJ 07069
Crawl Space Encapsulation in Summit, NJ
WE contacted A-1 Basement Solutions for help in resolving moisture issues in our crawl space, identified during a home inspection. We are so glad we called this company. Immediately we received a message from the Office Mgmt confirming an appointment with Mr.Doug Lynch. Mr.Lynch inspected the space and provided the best, and most cost-effective, solution. On the scheduled day of work, the team arrived promptly. They were efficient, so very courteous and did a tremendous job. Every detail was completed and their clean up was spotless. We would not hesitate to recommend the services of A-1 Basement Solutions and the professional guidance of Mr. Doug Lynch.
August 13, 2017
Gary L - Summit, NJ 07902
Mold Testing and Remediation in Summit, NJ
Doug and his team were great. They responded quickly when we call them. They were professional and efficient. When they came to remediate the mold they were cooperative, clean and quick! I would definitely hire them again.
December 13, 2017
Cara F - Summit, NJ 07901
Basement Waterproofing in Bernardsville, NJ
Doug with A-1 Basement Solutions did a fantastic job waterproofing the basement of my Westfield home. He and his staff were professional, on time and very neat. It has been over a year now and with at least 3 or 4 major storms that in the past would resulted in several inches of water. We are and expect to remain 100% dry and satisfied.
November 21, 2017
Kevin E - Bernardsville, NJ 07924
Basement Waterproofing in Madison, NJ
I would highly recommend Doug and his team. They were really professional and reliable from start to finish. We had French drains installed and we were really happy with the outcome. Since the French drains were installed, our basement has been dry, which is a huge relief for our young family. Throughout the entire process, they were in communication and so professional. I felt very well taken care of.
November 21, 2017
Jessica T - Madison, NJ 07940
Foundation Repair in Scotch Plains, NJ
Very happy with the service. Doug and his team went over and above to make sure I was satisfied with their work. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing work done in their basement. Thanks guys!
December 21, 2017
Phil D - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
Doug was fantastic. Passionate and open to sharing everything he knows about mold removal and basements. He also helped us out with an issue in our basement not even related to his services. Very reachable. We can't thank him, Scott, and his crew for giving us, finally, peace of mind and a dry basement.
November 30, -0001
Valerie C - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
Doug and his team were very user friendly and responsive. Worked with us to find the best solution not just the one size fits all. Also were able to make adjustments given peculiarities of the foundation shape and age. Crew was courteous and punctual, actually faster than anticipated. Smell is gone.
November 01, 2017
Howard M - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Basement Waterproofing in Scotch Plains, NJ
A-1 Basements in Scotch Plains continues to outdo themselves with great customer service. I had an issue with my ice guard and Doug and his team stop at nothing to ensure their clients are happy, whatever the elements bring! Scott was incredibly nice and accommodating, and even said if something goes wrong with anything in a couple years, no worries, they’ll take care of it! You don’t find companies in this day and age like this, so go with these guys, you won’t be disappointed!!! Highly recommend.
November 13, 2017
Mark Y - Scotch Plains, NJ 07076